Testimonials

Check out what our customers have to say about us! If you too are happy with the product and service you've received from us, we would love to hear from you. Thanks, the team at Agnew Building Supplies

Steve Jan 2024
Bought timber products and saved significantly on Bunnings prices. Drove 3 hours to pick up in Canberra. Realised when I got home one product was the wrong size; Agnews replaced it and delivered it for free. Good products, inexpensive, easy to deal with and has reasonable delivery costs & frequency.
Tom Jan 2024
Online store is very good to deal with and has great customer service.
By Email Jan 2024
Hi Kylie, The doors were delivered. They did a great job protecting them from the rain. Thanks very much. Thanks, Rob
By Email Jan 2024
Hi Kylie, I'm very happy with my experience with you're company. It was very easy from start to finish and I'm very impressed with the quick delivery. I'll be using your company in the future. Regards, Cameron
Michael Dec 2023
Hi Hayley. Received a bunch of parcels today, thank you. Quicker than I thought. Pleased with my choice. Michael
By Email Nov 2023
Hi Russell, I just wanted to take this opportunity to provide feedback about your delivery driver today. The driver rang on the intercom and I was able to open the gate for him to reverse into the yard. He proceeded to hand unload (stacking the decking neatly and under cover from the rain). On his way out he brought our bins in from the kerb (it was bin night last night) and rang the intercom to let us know he was finished. I know drivers don't often get feedback (at least not positive feedback) but thought I would pass on our thanks to him and I'm sure he'd appreciate the positive feedback. Thanks again for the great service. Hass
By Email Nov 2023
Unfortunately the client decided not to proceed with the doors. But I was very happy with your prompt service so I'll keep you in mind when pricing future projects. Regards, Nathan
Google Review Nov 2023
Great to deal with, competitive prices and a one stop shop for all your building materials.
Google Review Nov 2023
I've had the pleasure of ordering through Agnew building supplies at Queanbeyan for a home project in Sydney and the whole experience was super perfect. Great customer service and fast super delivery of my products. I definitely recommend this store :)
David Sep 2023
I recently received an order of building materials from Agnews. Very happy with the efficient and friendly service.
Google Review Aug 2023
Bought timber products and saved significantly on Bunnings prices. Drove 3 hours to pick up in Canberra. Realised when I got home one product was the wrong size; Agnew's replaced it and delivered it for free. Good products, inexpensive, easy to deal with and has reasonable delivery costs & frequency.
Google Review Jul 2023
Quick and easy ordering and delivery. The staff were helping and responsive regarding question about the delivery i had. The driver rang me when he was an hour away and also when he was outside the property which helped with planning due to the number of trades onsite. Their price was also far cheaper than any other supplier.
Julia Jul 2023
Hi Hayley , The stringers arrived this afternoon. You have an amazing driver, who is a very hard working man. Somebody told him we had a forklift at our end , not sure why but, nevertheless, he and my son offloaded the stringers together, no complaining at all- great attitude! If he could have more time, I would offer him a dinner at our place with my family. But he is a busy man , good man you have working for you! Once again thank you for the journey, now it’s in my builder’s hands . Kind regards, Julia
By Email Apr 2023
Holy smokes!! Next day deliver is awesome! I appreciate the expeditious delivery!! Warmest Regards ********* *********
Google Review Apr 2023
I was nervous after reading all the reviews, as I couldn't find stock anywhere for the hume 2340x1200 sliding cavity door. They were also competitive in pricing. I ordered Friday at midnight and my delivery arrived Monday at 1pm in Sydney. I'm very happy and impressed with service and delivery time frame. Will definitely be using again.
Google Review Apr 2023
I purchased a few internal doors from Agnew and they were a much better price than other suppliers. The customer service was great and delivery was very reasonable and within a pretty fast timeframe. Would highly recommend and purchase from again.
Leanne Chow Jan 2023
My experience placing an order with Agnew was easy and quick! I contacted them through the online form on their website to ensure I can get the timber delivered in time for my project. The staff was quick and helpful with their response. She provided a quote including shipping within minutes. Placing the order was easy. I just need to make the payment. Delivery was quick too! I’m located in Canberra. I placed the order on a Friday and the timber was delivered on Monday. I’m impressed! I definitely will buy from them again because delivery cost is reasonable and their product prices are competitive. (I wouldn’t name which supplier but you can probably guess it) Agnew is cheaper than the mainstream supplier I go to. I’ve already told a few people who are renovating their house about Agnew. Highly recommend you give Agnew a try!
Email231022 Oct 2022
You are lucky to have Hayley in your team, I am sure she has done wonders for your new clients, and retaining existing clients due to her passion for the work she does. She is a genuine asset to you and I would not hesitate to recommend your company to my friends and deal with Hayley from Sales.
Barry Oct 2022
Thanks, great service and Peter the delivery guy was fantastic
Sherron Apr 2022
I’d like to thank the AGNEW team for some fantastic service. I was in a bind trying to find building timber, as currently some are very hard to source, AGNEW had found required Timbers in stock lucky. Had materials even delivered the same day, I must say I was very impressed with the quick and professional service. I will be using AGNEW now for my building materials. Thanks guys.
Phil Mar 2022
Just like to acknowledge the speed of delivery and the exceptional whole ordering process. Special thanks to the driver who helped me carry the timber to the back yard.
Sam Jan 2022
Thanks so much, supplied everything I ordered at the time I wanted it. Hard to find such good service these days.
Mariam Nov 2020
Oh Mike that is just amazing! Thank you so much. These are such a fantastic product for early childhood educators I will be sure to spread your details around as an amazing supplier and outstanding customer service. Thank you Mariam
Ashleigh Nov 2020
Good Afternoon, I just wanted to say Thank You so much for your service. I called on Tuesday to ask some product details - and the gentleman that took my call was most helpful and polite. I placed an online order yesterday - your website is easy to navigate and easy to place an order on. I called this morning to check on the delivery date - and the lady was most helpful and polite. Delivery was made about an hour ago now and the delivery Gentleman was most helpful. All of this and you are a more competitive price than a company that is only about 30kms from my place!!! It’s been an all round pleasure dealing with your company and I will be sure to recommend you to anyone that I can! Have a good day. Thanks, Ashleigh
Brendan Nov 2020
Wow. A company that defines customer service. When I messed up my cement order they promptly organised an exchange and went above and beyond to make sure I got the right product when I needed it. To top it off they have a website that is intuitive and works. Keep it going AGNEW.
Product Review User Mar 2018
If you're looking for quality building supplies at a fair price, promptly delivered to your door (NSW), then I recommend Agnew Building Supplies. Initially I was attracted to this new online business offering: *Known brand name products - easy to compare prices; *Reasonable delivery fee to remote rural NSW - unprecedented; *Easy to use website with plain-English Shipping & Returns policies (this level of transparency is rare & appreciated) A few months back I put in my 1st online order (trial run) on a Sunday afternoon and it was delivered next day, 2nd order arrived today and I'm still impressed by quality of product and service. For me, shopping at retail hardware shopfronts has become SO messy and frustrating that it's no longer an option. This is an alternative to aggressive know-it-all shop assistants wasting your time and patience pushing their questionable "free" advice that you didn't ask for, don't want, don't need. Give it a go.
Lil and Mark Broomby Jan 2018
Service was on time, great communication and a great price. Definitely using AGNEW again.
Scott Pearce Jan 2018
Such a great local company to deal with. A1 communication and very competitive pricing. Highly recommended.
Aztec Building Jan 2018
We signed up with ABS early this year and were pleasantly surprised at the level of service they are providing their customers. They have the best prices in town, quality materials, awesome customer care and a really helpful website to view products, create orders and manage your account. What else could a builder ask for? Keep up the great work guys!
Fiona Nov 2017
Very pleased with Agnew. Good service from Mandy, who found a non-standard door, and was prompt with messages. Door arrived in the stated time, and was well packed to prevent damage. Thanks, Fiona
Oliver Nov 2017
Excellent customer service, expert knowledge and very competitive prices. Pleasant to deal with both over the phone and via email, with loads of information, recommendations and data sheets to supplement particular materials available. The website layout - where you can search materials by construction stage is also an innovative approach and is testament to their simple yet effective business model. Not overloaded with options, just the right building materials at the right price. A positive purchasing experience all round, and highly recommenced for future building projects.
Sam Markos Nov 2017
EXCEPTIONAL service from the word go & best prices in Sydney. Thought I got a bargain at Bunnings until I visited Agnew's web site & was shocked at the incredible pricing. Purchased from this company & the transition from enquiry right through to sale & delivery was 1st class. Prompt Service, attention to detail, communication, every touch point was above expectations. Thank you Melissa and Michael - great work Highly recommended.
Patrick Bower Oct 2017
Great news! Thanks for your great customer service much appreciated!
Alex Apr 2017
I bought some decking timber online from ABS and had it delivered to site. Very quick and easy process, will be using ABS again
Justin Apr 2017
Great prices and service!
John Apr 2017
We use Agnew Building Supplies for all our timber and hardware requirements. The service we receive from their team is second to none